Mia Genis ~ May My Life Be A Song

August 19, 2013

May my life be one of gratitude and joy. May I never become the story of past injustices done to me or my people, but surviving and thriving despite injustices done to me and my people. May I live a life of healing and may I wake up seeing the world anew each day. May I always remember that I am taken care of, watched over and loved. May my life be a song and a memory of love when it is over.

Mia Genis

74230_456762171027807_1004442547_n

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Leave a Reply

