2014 ~ Lena Jacome

January 10, 2014

Dear Sweet Friends,

Thank you so much for visiting my site and sending such kind and generous comments. I sincerely appreciate your time and energy! 2013 was a good year. I invested more time into this blog site and feel content with it’s evolution.

988271_580781565298933_2008517769_n

2013 provided some surprising challenges. When something traumatic happens to us, it’s hard to make sense of it all. For the first time in my life I experienced a complete paradigm shift. I went from feeling victimized, as if the Universe was ‘doing this too me’ from realizing that the Universe was ‘doing this for me’ and presenting an opportunity for me to heal. I felt deeply humbled and loved. I think my blogging (in addition to meditation, prayer, spiritual counseling, nutritional changes, books, journaling and more…) has helped facilitate this shift in my life. I have much gratitude for all my experiences in 2013. I am EXTREMELY excited about 2014. As every year passes, I get to know myself a little more, dig a little deeper and find more strength, courage and peace within. I’m eternally grateful to have the life I have. It is a true gift to be alive!

3637_598602336817966_343849884_n

Here’s wishing all of you every ounce of happiness in 2014. Sending each one of you a virtual hug and blessings as we entire the New Year.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “2014 ~ Lena Jacome”

  1. BeluChi said

    Hi Lena, it’s good to hear about your paradigm shift!. It seems like 2013 was ‘special’ for many of us! :)))
    Very very happy 2014!!

    Btw, your blog is really inspiring for me.

    • lenajacome said

      Hi BeluChi! Happy New Year from Arizona! I’m glad you find the blog site inspiring. I saw that a destination for your blog site is Spain. I’ll be taking a large group to Sevilla, Spain in the fall for a flamenco & Spanish Culture immersion program. It’s a possibility I’ll visit briefly in Madrid. Who knows, maybe we’ll cross paths in that beautiful country. Blessings to you! ~ Lena

      • BeluChi said

        ohoh… that sounds good!!
        I’ll be in Barcelona and Madrid in the fall too (October)… I’d love to meet you Lena! :)))
        Let me know if it’s good for you to meet each other in Madrid, we could spend an evening in Retiro Park or over there.
        My email is aquibeluchi@gmail.com
        Have a bright weekend!… cheers from Cairns, Australia! 😉

  2. Lena, sorry to hear of your trials but very good to know you have used them for springboards to refill your wellsprings and go forward. I , too, am working on the changes that have come and the changes I am instituting. Best regards as ever, Cynthia. PS–love the picture on post–is that you?

Leave a Reply

