Wendy – Down By The Riverside

November 1, 2013

Down by the Riverside

*********************

When life’s pressures push my pulse

and thoughts run along a thousand roads

tis’ when I know I need some refuge

to breathe in peace that nature holds

~

 I wander down by the riverside

to drink in delights that I may see

Earth soothes my turmoil deep inside

as I partake of serenity

~

But what of days I cannot go

to visit creation’s healing calm?

Upward I seek the Creator’s heart

whose artistry is both my joy and balm.

~

Wendy

(Blog site: Green Light Lady)

989_217889248346051_520506695_n

Sincerely,

 

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

