Caroline Plummer ~ I Stand

June 24, 2013

I stand
as a mountain,
rooted, unwavering stillness,
in the face of life’s changes.
Changes of mind, body and nature;
periods of light and dark, vivid colour and dull drabness;
I have weathered storms, high wind, cold rain,
and I have been touched by the sun.
I savour these moments of stillness, uplift,
as my arms melt gently off my shoulders,
my neck climbs upwards,
gravity is a mooring place for my feet,
and in between a miraculous thing is happening.
My spine is beginning to breathe,
filling with light and air,
overflowing,
from the vast expanses of my inner self.
I stand.

—  Caroline Plummer

 30965_371515742942493_1758652143_n

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Leave a Reply

