Ralph Waldo Emerson ~ Nature

May 31, 2013

17613_579664605394569_361283646_n

In the woods, we return to reason and faith. There I feel nothing can befall me in life – no disgrace, no calamity, (leaving me my eyes) which Nature cannot repair. Standing on the bare ground – my head bathed by the blithe air, and uplifted into infinite space – all mean egotism vanishes. I become a transparent eye-ball; I am nothing; I see all; the currents of the Universal Being circulate through me; I am part or particle of God.

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

****

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Ralph Waldo Emerson ~ Nature”

  1. […] Ralph Waldo Emerson ~ Nature (lenajacome.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Ralph Waldo Emerson ~ Nature (lenajacome.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Ralph Waldo Emerson ~ Nature (lenajacome.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

