Nancy Wood ~ Spring Begins

April 1, 2013

The earth is what I speak to when
I do not understand my life…
The earth answers me with the same song
That it sang for my fathers when
their tears covered up the sun.
The earth sings a song of gladness.
The earth sings a song of praise.
The earth rises up and laughs at me
Each time that I forget
How spring begins with winter
And death begins with birth.
~Nancy Wood

19695_260528034082172_116163968_n

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

2 Responses to “Nancy Wood ~ Spring Begins”

  1. johncoyote said

    Beautiful photo and poetry. Good to have the warm days of Spring here.

  2. lenajacome said

    Thanks for visiting, Johncoyote. I agree. I love Spring and I’m thoroughly enjoying the weather right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

