Fan Your Flame – Rumi

February 7, 2013

I feel really lucky in that I am continually surrounded by really good people. They are all talented and giving; all loving, inspiring and all-around GOOD people. I don’t know if I’ve consciously been aware of this decision, as I believe it is a decision. But, I do know that the quality of the people that I surround myself around are good, uplifting individuals.

I know there are times when conflict arises, maybe there is a relationship where there’s miscommunication or just plainly, the inability to see eye-to-eye or respectful disagreement. I feel a true connection with my immediate sphere of influence and I realize that this is a very important aspect in being happy, healthy and fulfilled in life.

I’m at a place in my life where I value my friendships more and more. I value my mentors, my students, my family and co-workers. As a result, these relationships have inspired me more in my career and in my personal life.

It’s a great place to be.

67624_440468252674496_932567795_n

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

