100% Committed

January 16, 2013

318929_451686321535392_1732401622_n

“I am 100% Committed to this.”  — I learned this exercise from a good friend and mentor. I have found that it has helped me in all facets in life. I especially think of this phrase when I’m in the middle of a difficult conversation with someone or I have had a long day of work and there is still more to go.

45083_440608849327103_727387535_n

With regards to work, I remind myself that I chose the work and schedule I have. I remind myself that my present moment is where I ‘want’ to be and I focus on remaining fully committed and fully aware so that I can contribute my full self. Telling myself that I am 100% committed to something reminds me that I am fully accountable for my actions. It has changed a tiring situation into a situation that is inspiring to myself and others…. It has turned my lemons into lemonade.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “100% Committed”

Leave a Reply

