Drifting Into Dreams

January 4, 2013

“It is written on the arched sky; it looks out from every star. It is the poetry of Nature; it is that which uplifts the spirit within in.”  — John Ruskin

****

14153_440133072708014_1209286703_n

I’m unsure who the artist is who created this lovely image, however, it reminds me of when I was very young, maybe three or four years of age. I would lay in bed imagining what it would feel like to fall asleep outside; I’d image how comforting it would be to feel the wind and see the stars as I drifted off into sleep. Then, as I actually did fall asleep, I would dream of floating around my house and around the neighborhood finding joy in the sereneness late at night. Thisl was all a dream, but felt so real. As an adult I still find myself floating around the house I grew up. I still hear the crickets and see the stars. I don’t get those dreams as frequently, but I always enjoy them.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “Drifting Into Dreams”

  1. […] Drifting Into Dreams (lenajacome.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

