Angels In The Outfield

December 19, 2012

As I’ve gotten older my views on religion have changed and I navigate more toward spirituality than any organized religion. This is simply my path and I respect others who share a different point of view.

384194_10151235266544653_1941513119_n

Although I’m not a practicing Catholic there have been a few beliefs that I hold on to. One is my relationship with Saint Jude. I’m a devoted fan and consider him one of my angels. I learned his prayer when I was young and he has always been there for me. Of course. Because he’s one of my angels.

snow-angels

The month of December can bring about a lot of emotions for people with the holidays. And maybe if you find yourself feeling lost this holiday season, you can reach out to your angels, be it a friend, mentor or a higher power, to ask for help. My belief is that help is ALWAYS there.

Wishing you a blessed December.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

