Don’t Piss Off the Monkeys!

December 12, 2012

I had an encounter with some very aggressive monkeys in the monkey forest in Balí, Indonesia, called, Padangtegal Mandala Wisata Wanara Wana Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary which holds approximately 340 Crab-eating Macaque Monkeys.

(Above) Aww… So sweet looking and innocent, right? No! My memory of them was more like this:

Above is an image of the Gelada Baboons; different make and model of what I saw at the sanctuary in Balí, but the feeling I get when I look at this image is the same: Utter Panic!

Like most animals, they can smell fear….. “They’re my kryptonite….” (as my voice trembles and my heart pounds)

You might tell me that ALL animals are beautiful… But for me, at this time in my life, the Crab-eating Macaque is a vampire-like fiend from the underworld!

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 Responses to “Don’t Piss Off the Monkeys!”

  1. kevin said

    My friend was just talking about how he was bitten by a monkey while on holiday in Bali!

  2. […] Don’t Piss Off the Monkeys! […]

  3. […] Don’t Piss Off the Monkeys! […]

Leave a Reply

