Warming Up The Cold

November 25, 2012

“Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference.”  — Winston Churchill

I recently caught the flu and I’m still getting over some of the symptoms. I haven’t experienced this kind of ‘ugly’ in a long time…  The last time I had a full blown flu like this was about 12 years ago. Being that I rarely catch a cold or flu, it was really, really hard for me to stop working and stay in bed. It has been a humbling experience.

I realize how fortunate I am as health has been a good friend of mine and as a result I have had the ability to lead a very physically active lifestyle. So, I embrace this under-the-weather experience and I’ve chosen to smile today for the health I do have.

Here’s to your health in all aspects of your life.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

