For One More Day

November 15, 2012

I recently came across Mitch Albom‘s Book, ‘For One More Day’. I read it on a  return flight home from a recent travel engagement. Being a believer in the ‘after life’ I was intrigued by the premise: The main character has an encounter with a loved one who has passed away. The book is based on a true story.

What spoke to me most from the story is the topic of forgiveness and how anger and guilt can consume a person’s life to the point of destruction.

One of the biggest challenges in life, for me, is based on forgiveness. It’s something that I work on continually and though it’s not easy to deal with emotions that hurt, in my experience, it has been the best way for healing to take place. Committing time and energy in this area has been liberating and fulfilling for me. As difficult as it is to face one’s demons, it’s well worth it.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “For One More Day”

Leave a Reply

