Freedom

October 27, 2012

I was born and raised in the US and whenever I travel (which I love to do) I realize just how lucky I am to be an American and to have the freedoms I have.  My profession is in the arts and I chose to be a flamenco dancer. I’m very fortunate that I was raised in a home where I could speak my mind and I had the freedom to choose whether or not I wanted to marry. When I did get married, it was my choice. These weren’t freedoms I thought about until adulthood. International travel has broadened my views and helped me to appreciate even more the freedoms I have.

Enhanced by Zemanta
As an individual, separate from where I was born and raised, I have the freedom to choose to be happy. Though conflict is part of the human experience, so is happiness.
Here’s to your freedoms.
Sincerely,
2 Responses to “Freedom”

Leave a Reply

