O Fair New Mexico

October 15, 2012

I’m traveling to see my family today. I was born in a small mining town in New Mexico. Though, there was a bit of moving around as a child, I spent most of my adolescent years in Silver City.  When I graduated high school I couldn’t wait to get out. Move out and live in a larger city with more opportunities for an aspiring dancer.

Most of my family still resides there and I travel regularly to see them. It’s funny that now as an adult there has been a total shift in my thinking. Silver City is still my home. I love the beauty of this small mining town and its’ simplicity. I love the mountains and the yuccas.

New Mexico :-)
New Mexico 🙂 (Photo credit: LenaJacome)
Enhanced by ZemantaCentury Plant
Leave a Reply

