Labyrinth

October 7, 2012

I read a quote this morning by the actress, Kim Cattrall:

“When I feel lost and can’t make a decision, I just stop and get quiet. I take a time-out. I ask myself, How does this feel? What do I want my life to be like? I try not to listen to the shoulds or coulds, and try to get beyond expectations, peer pressure, or trying to please – and just listen. I believe ultimately all the answers are within us.”

I’ve been looking at some choices I’ve made and that I’m in the process of making and I realize that I’ve placed a lot of my energy on making decisions based on what others want. It’s challenging at times; for me at least, to separate the sound from the external world and look within to find the answers. I haven’t mastered this approach, however, when I search within for the answers I find that I’m quite a resourceful person and decisions that seems so complex, turn out to be quite simple.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

