From Coffee to Homeade Healing Tea

September 25, 2012

I grew up a soda drinker and as I entered my 20’s I became an avid coffee drinker. The affair lasted about 10 years. If you would have told me 3 years ago that I would eventually quit coffee completely AND I’d have amazing energy and feel better than I thought I ever could I would slap you and call you CRAZY! That is just how much I LOVED coffee…. Let me re-phrase: That is just how dependent I was on coffee for what I believed provided me with great energy and clear thinking.

Don’t get me wrong, I still love the ‘idea’ of coffee. I love the smell and the pleasure it brings to people. But, I no longer drink it. It’s been two years now. I rarely crave it and life is good. Yes, I am a recovering coffee-holic.

So, now to the tea: Turmeric Root & Ginger Root Tea

I learned about this homeade tea from Christa Orecchio of The Whole Journey. She has some great recipes on her website and many I incorporate in my diet.

Ginger (above) Turmeric (below)

If you are not aware of the healing benefits of Turmeric Root then I encourage you to take a look at the following link: 20 Health Benefits of Turmeric

I buy organic turmeric root & ginger root. I slice about one inch from both (skinned and about the size of the tip of your thumb) and I steep in about a gallon of boiling water for a few hours. I drink a cup or two a day. It’s a mild taste and I LOVE the benefits from it.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

