CBJ Flamenco Ensemble at Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis

February 8, 2012

My final flamenco dance performance in the mid-west took place at Indian University – Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) with the CBJ Flamenco Ensemble on January 26, 2012 with a lec/dem on January 27th.  I had some time to visit Indianapolis before flying back to Phoenix……  and the sun peeked out from the clouds briefly to say hello!!!

Downtown Indianapolis

We got to know Meridan very well.  We drove up and down the street several times during our brief stay in Indianapolis.

The Theater.

Bridge.

I was unable to get the entire dinosaur on my phone camera, but I got his foot as we passed the Children’s Museum.

Visiting Indianapolis a week prior to the Super Bowl worked out well for us.  Madonna got half-time and the CBJ Flamenco Ensemble got the Pre-Game Show!

The houses on Meridian

More houses on Meridian

The city is filled with canals.

Another canal.

Squirrel!  I zoomed in on my phone camera… it didn’t come out too clear, but you get the idea.

Fuzzy photo of me & Chris.

On our way to the airport.  I fell asleep but Chris nudged me to take a picture of the city one last time.  I opened my eyes briefly, took the shot and fell immediately back to sleep!

Ha!!!! Emerson Laffey & Adrian Goldenthal at the airport.  We’re indoors and absolutely freezing!

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

