CBJ Flamenco Ensemble at Western New Mexico University, Silver City, New Mexico

October 21, 2011

The Chris Burton Jácome Flamenco Ensemble had the wonderful gift this year to be the season opener for the GCCCA’s concert season.  It was a magical evening performing at the Western New Mexico University’s Fine Arts Center on October 15, 2011.  Silver City is my hometown and it was wonderful to have so many family and friends attend the concert that evening. In addition, I released my coffee table book, Flamenco! at the concert.  A special evening indeed!

With all the excitement I actually forgot to take photos!  How can this be?  I find myself asking that question now. So here are the few images that were taken during the richly filled adventure to Silver City, New Mexico.

On our way to the venue. Organic Popcorn with Olive Oil.. yum.  Only at Trader Joe’s!

On the way to New Mexico.  Casey  allowing me to take her photo.

Morning of the concert.  Photo taken from my parent’s kitchen window.

I was riding with my brother when I took a snapshot of the Fine Arts Center.

After the concert.

Leaving Silver City early the next morning.  Here’s an image on the road as we enter into El Paso, Texas.

Sincerely,

Lena Jácome

Leave a Reply

