New York, New York!

September 23, 2008

I just returned from a fabulous trip to NYC. The concert with Calo Flamenco located at El Museo Del Barrio was an absolute success. Below are a few pictures regarding my time there.

NYC

Bernadette Gaxiola and I pose with the fabulous Omayra Amaya after a fantastic flamenco technique class.  Please visit Omayra’s Website for additional information on classes, workshops & upcoming performances.

Dinner with dancer, Julia Terrel & singer, Olivia Rojas at Yum, Yum Thai Restaurant.

Watching a phenomenal flamenco show at Xunta a few nights prior to the Calo Flamenco concert. Dancer – Martin Gaxiola, Singer-Chayito Champion, Guitarist-Chris Burton Jacome, Dancer-Bernadette Gaxiola and Dancer-Monica Herrera.

Chayito & Chris after their performance at Xunta.

My new friend and flamenco dancer, Jesus Munoz at Xunta after the flamenco show.

With my beautiful friend, former Calo Flamenco Dancer and amazing visual artist, Sara Hubbs. Check out Sara’s Website and her Flamenco Website. I love you, Sara!!!!

Rehearsing in El Museo Del Barrio prior to the Calo Flamenco Concert.

Phenomenal artists …and the three amigos during tech rehearsal.  Percussionist-Kris Hill, Bassist-Adrian Goldenthal & Guitarist-Chris Burton Jacome.

Chayito, Oliva and Chris backstage.

Awwww…. Que guapos!!

In the dressing room with dancers, Julia Terrel & Amalia Duran.

Snapping a shot of Casey in action during the lighting tech!!

Right before the concert with my beautiful friends, Julia, Bernadette & Molly.

After the concert at the cast party with Chris.

I had a fabulous time in NYC and I look forward to many more visits and adventures there in the near future.  I have to admit, it is nice to be home, sleeping in my own bed and drinking my own coffee.  There’s no place like home!  Please visit Calo Flamenco’s Website for more information on upcoming tour dates.

Leave a Reply

